HEA Fellowship

After completing my PgCert in Higher Education Practice, I have finally upgraded from Associate Fellow to Fellow of the Higher Education Academy (FHEA).

HEA-logo

Although it is only a minor change on paper, a click of a button really, it does reflect my experience as a teaching academic. FHEA to me means that I have been recognised as meeting the D2 standard of the UK Professional Standards Framework for teaching and learning in higher education. I feel more confident in my practice after completing PGCHEP and obtaining FHEA, and I hope it will positively reflect on me as a higher education practitioner for my EdD application which will be sent off in a few days.

Hopefully, in a year or two, I will be in a position where it is appropriate to apply for Senior Fellowship. However, in the mean time, lets just get through the current semester… Upwards and onwards!

Leave a Reply

